Meetings and Members

Our Meetings

We usually meet once a month on a Monday evening starting at 7pm. We welcome visitors to all of our meetings as observers. Please contact the Secretary for details of our next meeting.

Minutes of our last meetings

Our meeting in March 2020 was cancelled but a summary of reports and updates on actions are included below:


4th February 2019 

7th January 2019

11th March 2019

 8th April 2019

 13th May 2019

4th June 2019

22nd July 2019

 16th September 2019

14th October 2019

KSCS fence 25th Nov 2019

6th January 2020

Letter in response to Werrington Centre

NOTES WNC March 2020 (Notes of the reports and updates of previous action points)

A library is held of our earlier minutes. Please click here to access them



We are a formally constituted organisation and a copy of our Constitution can be seen here.CONSTITUTION OF THE WERRINGTON NEIGHBOURHOOD COUNCIL 2019

Our Council comprises of between six and ten members who reside in the area aged 18 and over and who are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Up to six persons can be co-opted to fill any vacancy and to provide additional assistance. Co-opted members can speak at our meetings but not vote. We can also co-opt additional members to any committee to give any assistance with their work.

The elected Ward Councillors of Werrington and Gunthorpe are invited to attend the meetings as ex-officio members but without the right to vote.

Who we are

As at 5th June 2019, this is Werrington Neighbourhood Council:

Elected Members

Chair: Vince Moon (elected until 2020)


Secretary: Sally Weald (Elected until  2021)

Treasurer: Geoff Smith (Elected until 2021)

  • Roger Proudfoot (Elected until 2020)
  • Martin Greaves (Elected until 2021)
  • Ivan Hammond (Elected until 2021)
  • Bill Mercer (Elected until 2020)

Co-opted members

  • Pauline Fury
  • Kay Molyneux

Ex-officio Members

Werrington Councillors

Gunthorpe Councillors